[Blueboard] 67th Carlos Palanca Memorial Awards for Literature

Office of the Dean [LS] dean.soh at ateneo.edu
Thu Sep 14 11:43:58 +08 2017

The School of Humanities is happy to share the news that the following
faculty members of the School and Ateneo alumni received prizes at the 67th
Carlos Palanca Memorial Awards for Literature:

 1. Jason Tabinas, "Na Inyong Lingkod," second prize, poetry, Filipino
 2. Vincent de Jesus, "Changing Partners," third prize, full-length play,
Filipino division
 3. Dominique Beatrice, T. La Victoria, "Ang Bata sa Drum," third prize,
one-act play, Filipino division
 4. Ma. Amparo Warren, "Animal Songs/Just So Poems," third prize, poetry
for children, English division
 5  Kristian Sendon Cordero, "Kulto ni Santiago," second prize, screenplay,
Filipino division
 6. Glenn Diaz, grand prize, "The Quiet Ones," novel, English division

Messrs. de Jesus and Diaz are faculty members of the Fine Arts Department
and the English Department, respectively.

Mr. Diaz's novel will be published by the Ateneo de Manila University Press
later this year. Earlier this year, Mr. Diaz also received the F. Sionl
Jose Young Writer's Prize.

Congratulations are in order.

Office of the Dean
School of Humanities
Ateneo de Manila University
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.ateneo.edu/pipermail/blueboard/attachments/20170914/bf41897f/attachment.html 

More information about the Blueboard mailing list