[Blueboard] NAST Awards of SOSE Facuty

Victoria M. Cabason vcabason at ateneo.edu
Tue Jun 2 13:44:54 PHT 2015

The School of Science and Engineering is proud to announce that several of
its faculty shall be granted awards by the National Academy of Science and
Technology (NAST) for 2015:

Dr. Severino G. Salmo III, Assistant Professor and current Chair of the
Environmental Science Department, is awarded the Environmental Science Award

Dr. Charlotte Kendra Z. Gotangco, Assistant Professor of the Environmental
Science Department, has been declared Second Prize Winner of the Talent
Search for Young Scientists.

Dr. Fabian M. Dayrit, Professor of the Chemistry Department, along with
co-researchers Ian Ken D. Dimzon, Melodina F. Valde, Jaclyn Elizabeth S.
Escano, Henson M. Dejarme, and Jo Margarette W. Remollo, has been chosen as
recipient of the Outstanding Scientific Paper Award.

The awarding ceremonies will be held on July 9, 2015 at the Manila Hotel.

Congratulations to Dr. Salmo, Dr Gotangco and Dr. Dayrit!  We are proud of

Victoria M. Cabason
Assistant to the Dean
School of Science and Engineering
426-6001 local 5601
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.ateneo.edu/pipermail/blueboard/attachments/20150602/c9d16fcd/attachment.html 

More information about the Blueboard mailing list