[Blueboard] Nominations to the Board of Trustees

Rona Valenzuela mvalenzuela at ateneo.edu
Thu Jan 5 15:53:16 PHT 2012

Office of the President



5 January 2012





FROM             :   THE PRESIDENT






At its 4 February 2012 meeting, the Ateneo de Manila University Corporation will elect five (5) members of the Board of Trustees to replace those whose terms will end.  We are now requesting nominations from the University Community.  Nominations, together with a brief description of the nominee's background and achievements, may be sent to the Secretary of the Board, Office of the President, preferably on or before 15 January 2012, so the Board Committee on Membership has time to go through the nominations.  You may send your nomination letters through email at mbanzon at ateneo.edu or president at admu.edu.ph or through fax number 426-6079.


In making your nomination, please take into consideration P.D. 176, Filipinization of Ownership, Control and Administration of Educational Institutions, which requires that membership in the Board of Trustees be limited to Filipino citizens.  Also, please note that there is no rule against re-election.


For your information, the following members will end their terms of office by February 2012:


                Fr. Jose Mario C. Francisco, S.J.                 (1 term)      -    2009-2012

                Fr. Johnny C. Go, S.J.                                       (2 terms)    -    2006-2009; 2009-2012  

                Fr. Antonio F. Moreno, S.J.                           (1 term)      -    2009-2012

                Mr. J. Roberto C. Delgado                             (1 term)      -    2009-2012

                Gov. Gabriel C. Singson                                 (3 terms)    -    2003-2006; 2006-2009; 2009-2012


The other members of the Board are:


                Fr. Adolfo N. Dacanay, S.J.                           2011-2014

                Mr. Eduardo L. David                                    2011-2014

                Mr. Edward S. Go                                            2011-2014

                Mrs. Ma. Antonia Yulo-Loyzaga                2010-2013

                Fr. Jose Cecilio J. Magadia, S.J.                    2011-2014


                Dr. Mari-Jo P. Ruiz                                          2011-2014

                Mr. Ernesto Tanmantiong                           2010-2013

                Fr. Jose Ramon T. Villarin, S.J.                   2011-2014

                Fr. Primitivo E. Viray, Jr., S.J.                     2011-2013

                Fr. Roberto C. Yap, S.J.                                   2010-2013



Thank you.                                                                                                                             




Jose Ramon T Villarin SJ 




-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: https://lists.ateneo.edu/pipermail/blueboard/attachments/20120105/4b119ef8/attachment-0001.html 
-------------- next part --------------
A non-text attachment was scrubbed...
Name: not available
Type: image/jpeg
Size: 359423 bytes
Desc: not available
Url : https://lists.ateneo.edu/pipermail/blueboard/attachments/20120105/4b119ef8/attachment-0001.jpe 

More information about the Blueboard mailing list