[Blueboard] Ateneo Psychology Department Awards at the PAPJA Conference

bo peep franco efranco at ateneo.edu
Mon Nov 30 21:15:14 PHT 2009

Please post in Blueboard

In time for the Sesquicentennial celebration this month, the Ateneo  
Psychology Department is proud to announce the awards garnered by  
students at the Psychological Association of the Philippines Junior  
Affiliates (PAPJA) 23rd Annual Convention on November 27-28, 2009.

1. Two teams from 2009 graduates received Best Thesis Gold and Silver awards:

Best Thesis Gold Awardee: ?A Discursive View of the 2008 Philippine  
Rice Crisis: Positioning in Public Space?  by: Meriam C. Esmende, Ma.  
Rowena L. Parane and Catherine Maye M. Sorra. The faculty mentor was  
Dr. Cristina J. Montiel. According to the Board of Judges, the vote  
for this award was unanimous.

Best Thesis Silver Awardee: ?Mayayaman, Bagong Bayani ng Bayan:  
Towards A Model of Top Executives? Engagement in Corporate Social  
Responsibility? by: Maria Regina E. Arcilla, Maria Monica Carmina D.  
David and Akela Jeska V. Sydiongco. Faculty mentor was Dr. Mira Alexis  
P. Ofreneo.

2. The Ateneo Psychology Department team won the championship of the  
Inter-school Psychology Quiz Challenge. This award has eluded us for  
many years!

Members of the winning team, coached by Ms. Jocelyn Nolasco, are:

Carlo Miguel P. Berba (IV, BS Psychology)
Ma. Carisse M. Eusebio (IV, AB Psychology)
Camila Priscila P. Labog (IV, AB Psychology)
Anna Gabrielle N. Alejo (III, AB Psychology)

We are truly proud of our students, grateful to the dedicated mentors,  
and of course, to all the teachers who have at some point, nurtured  
our Champions!

Edna "Bo peep" Franco, PhD
Chair, Department of Psychology
Ateneo de Manila University
3rd Floor, Leong Hall
(632) 4266001, Ext 5260; DL (632) 4265905

More information about the Blueboard mailing list