Editha V. Bagtas evbagtas at mathsci.math.admu.edu.ph
Tue Aug 7 09:38:43 PHT 2007

The Ateneo Mathematics Department congratulates

Jonathan Aldric Chua (I-BS AMF)

for garnering the Honorable Mention in the

48th International Mathematical Olympiad,
held in Hanoi, Vietnam on July 19-31, 2007.

This award is given to students who were able to provide a complete solution to 
one of the problems in the said competition. Over 500 contestants from 93 
countries participated in this year's math Olympiad.

Jonathan is a member of the Philippine team composed of six contestants, which 
includes Darren Mendell Sy (1-BS AMF), Carlo Francisco Adajar (PAREF Southridge 
School), Tobit James Narciso (Philippine Science High School), Stephanie Anne 
Oliveros (Philippine Science High School) and Jeffrey Kenneth Go (Xavier 

The team is spearheaded by the Philippine team leader, Dr. Ian June L. Garces 
and the deputy team leader, Timothy Robin Teng, both faculty members of the 
Ateneo Mathematics Department.

More information about the Blueboard mailing list