[Blueboard] Congratulations to 2000 National Book Award winners...

alunsina at admu.edu.ph alunsina at admu.edu.ph
Wed Sep 26 11:35:31 PHT 2001

...in the faculty:

Fr. Rene Javellana, SJ, author, CINCO DE NOVIEMBRE (Bookmark), for Children's 
Dr. Soledad Reyes, editor, LINA FLOR: COLLECTED WORKS (Anvil), for Editing; and 
Dr. Fernando N. Zialcita, co-editor, CUARESMA (Bookmark), for Social Sciences.

The awards were given by the Manila Critics Circle last September 8 on the 
occasion of the 12th Philippine Bookfair at SM Megamall. Members of the MCC 
are: Juaniyo Arcellana, Fr. Miguel A. Bernad, SJ, Isagani R. Cruz, Ruel S. de 
Vera, Ophelia Alcantara Dimalanta, Doreen G. Fernandez, Resil B. Mojares, 
Danton R. Remoto, and Alfred A. Yuson. 

Here's to more good books and more book lovers!

Maricor E. Baytion
University Press
Bellarmine Hall
T4261238; F4265909
email: alunsina at admu.edu.ph


More information about the Blueboard mailing list